In the News
January 15th 2016

2015 IWWF Barefoot Athelte's of the Year!
Ben Groen (NZL) & Ashleigh Stebbeings (AUS) have been named as the 2015 Male and Female IWWF Barefoot Athletes of the Year! This award is based solely on performances in IWWF homologated tournaments during the 2015 year.

Ben Groen had a personal best year in 2015 with multiple trick scores over 10,000 points and a PB of 10,850 pts. Number one ranked in the AO Confederation for 2015 and pending AO records set in 2015 put Ben Groen at the top of the list for the 2015 IWWF Barefoot Athlete of the Year.

Ashleigh Stebbeings continued her dominance of the world of ?Anything Barefoot?. Number 1 ranked for 2015 in all events and the overall and pending women?s slalom record of 18.2 once again leaves no doubt as to who is the IWWF Female Barefoot Athlete of the Year. 2015 marks the 10th time Ashleigh has received the IWWF Athlete of the Year award.

Many congratulations to both Ben and Ashleigh for their dedication to true athleticism in such a demanding and spectacular sport. They will both be honored by an awards presentation at the 2016 World Barefoot Waterski Championships in Alma Center, Wisconsin USA ? August 14 to 20.

To see the nomination forms of Ben & Ashleigh please go to and click on the Awards link on the left.

Last Updated: January 15th 2016

Return to List | Contact Us
site map