In the News
September 14th 2015

Call for Award Nominations - Time to thank our builders!
Hi All,

Please put on your thinking caps with regards to awards to be presented at the 2016 world tournament. Are there people in your confederation that deserve a nomination for the outstanding service awards?

Below I have included the criteria for the award. The forms which must be completed for the Outstanding Service Awards are on the web site under the Awards Link. These must be submitted by December 1, 2015 so as they can then be voted on and the awards prepared.

Outstanding Service Award

This award is given whenever a qualified candidate has been recognized by the WBC as having significantly contributed to the sport of Barefoot waterskiing for at least 20 years at the International level.

The recipient of the award is someone who has distinguished himself/herself above and beyond all other individuals in serving the sport. (It is not given merely for time served.)

Where a candidate provides an exceptional contribution to the sport over a period of not less than 10 years at International level, such service in rare circumstances, may be considered for recognition of the award.

Nominations for this award are to be presented on the Nomination form available on the web site. *NOTE: The timeline of service must also be presented. The Timeline of service form can be found at the same location on the web site. Additional information is greatly appreciated.

Please submit completed nominations (and request confirmation of receipt) to both:

Clair Mowday at :
Richard Gray at:

We thank you in advance for nominating deserving individuals for this honorable recognition.

Last Updated: September 14th 2015

Return to List | Contact Us
site map