Chairman: Geoff Blaauw PO Box 908 Penrith NSW 2751, Australia Tel: +61 407 311 322 (Mobile) Email: worldbarefoot@gmail.com



Outstanding Service Award

The WBC Outstanding Service Award is a prestigious award bestowed on those individuals who have provided significant and dedicated service to the sport of Barefoot water skiing at International Level over a period of not less than 20 years. The recipient of the award is someone who has distinguished himself/herself above and beyond all other individuals in serving the sport. (It is not given merely for time served.)

In rare circumstances, where a candidate provides an outstanding and extraordinary contribution to the sport over a period of not less than 10 years at international level, such service may be considered for recognition of the award. For more details on the award criteria and the nomination process, refer to Item 501 of the WBC Procedures Policies and Guidelines.

Award Recipients

1992

Charles Ramsey (Deceased)-Netherlands Stew Macdonald (Deceased)- USA

2000

Don Mixon Sr. - USA Franz Kirsch - Germany

2005

Graeme Dwyer - Australia

2006

Brian Carroll - New 7ealand

2010

Richard Gray - Canada Andy Harris - England Oscar Foot Mann - Australia Brian Price - Australia Claire Willard – New Zealand

2012

Fred Groen - New Zealand Robert Groen – New Zealand Hilmar Wehner- Germany

2016

Dawn Farrell - USA William Farrell - USA Ron Scarpa - USA Doug Cook - USA

2020

Geoff Davis - Australia Dale Steven - USA